Western Franklin County

To the west of Sebastian and Crawford counties lies rural Franklin county. The county was named after Benjamin Franklin and has two county seats – the first in Ozark and the second in Charleston.

Charleston is a small town just inside Franklin County, but it’s still considered to be part of the Fort Smith area – probably because it’s just a short twenty minute drive away. Despite its size, the town features a city park with a skate park, a small lake, a community center and a public library. It also has a fine school system and wonderfully quiet quality of life.

Community Links and Resources

Western Franklin County
and Charleston Real Estate

Joe Craine is quite knowledgeable when it comes to real estate in Charleston, Arkansas! Contact him – he’ll be happy to answer any questions about Charleston, Western Franklin County and other Fort Smith area communities.

Share This Article

This entry was posted in Fort Smith Area Communities and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

More Articles